Cutting & Deleting Objects

To cut or delete an object (art, photo, text) from your project, first select the object. Unlock the object if it is locked.

To cut the object, click on the cut button (scissors) in the upper right of your Studio screen. **Cutting an object means it will be removed from your page and can be pasted back again. **You can also cut objects using your CTRL + X keys (Cmd + X on a Mac).

cut.png

To delete an object after it has been selected and unlocked, simply click your delete button on your keyboard. Deleted items will be removed from your page and stored in your trashcan. To see items in your trashcan, click on its icon in the upper right of your Studio screen. You can pull items from your trashcan window back onto your page.

trash.png

** Learn how to lock and unlock objects.**

** Learn more about copying and pasting objects.

Learn more about selecting objects.**

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.
Powered by Zendesk